<u>SAU LEENA KISHOR MAMIDWAR INSTITUTE OF MANANAGEMENT STUDIES AND RESEARCH,</u> KOSARA 2018 – 2019

12.0. ACADEMIC COMMITTEES:

Administrative decisions: List of members who have been delegated powers for taking Administrative decisions:

Sr. No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Dr. Jayesh N. Chakravorty	Principal
2	Dr. Rakesh W. Ramteke	Associate Professor
3	Mis. Rima Chopde	Assistant Professor

Delegation of financial Powers:

The Governing Body has delegated the financial powers to the Principal. Budget allocation for each year is decided by the Finance committee. The budget is utilized for purchase of equipment, maintenance, Consumables and other miscellaneous expenses. Once in every financial year the accounts are audited. The Financial Committee is as follows

Sr. No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Dr. Jayesh N. Chakravorty	Principal
2	Dr. Rakesh W. Ramteke	Associate Professor
3	Dr. Kavita B. Hingane	Associate Professor
4	Shri. H.S. Landge	Accountant

Institute is actively involved in promoting a culture of participative management. There are various committees constituted in the institute with the help of faculty, staff and students.

Management Level:

- Governing Body is the apex Body of our Institute where Management representatives, Principal and Faculty Members are participating in decision making.
- Academic Monitoring Committee is an academic regulation body where all Academic issues are being discussed, where all members' points are heard of, and decision taken over is collective.
- Faculty members are involved in various Committees like Disciplinary Committee, Sexual Harassment Committee, Audits and Academic Committee etc.

Student Level:

Students are encouraged to have different activities under guidance of one or two mentor faculty. They are ably supported by the administrative staff. The students are also involved in Placement related work as a member of Placement Committee.

The Institute has following committees for hearing grievances/complaints from students, teaching and non-teaching staff.

- Local Managing Committee
- Reservation Committee
- Anti-ragging Committee
- Anti-Ragging Squad
- Women's Grievance Cell
- Student Council
- Student and Staff Grievance Redressal Cell
- Suggestions through suggestion box.

Everybody in the institution is made aware of the existence of these committees. As and when the committee receives a complaint, they meet immediately, review and resolve the problems. They also ensure that necessary actions are taken. The complaint details are filed separately and kept confidential.

Mechanism and composition of grievance redressal cell including Anti Ragging & Sexual Harassment Committee:

1. Women Grievance Redressal Committee:

The institute has constituted a Women Grievance Redressal Committee which handles cases/complaints related to eve teasing, indecent behavior towards women, sexual harassment of women and related issues as per the mechanism of the Gazette of India, Ministry of Law & Justice New Delhi, dtd. 23/04/2013 for the sexual harassment of women at workplace (prevention prohibition & redressal) Act 2013. The committee is as follows:

Sr. No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Shri. PrashantPotdukhe	
2	Dr. KavitaHingane	Chairman
3	Prof. Rima Chopde	Member

4	Dr. AlkaTamgade	Member
5	Prof. SarikaNande	Member
6	Mrs. Husaina Ali	Member

Till date no such case of sexual harassment has been reported in the institute.

1. Grievance Redressal Committee:

As per the AICT Regulation, 2012, for the purpose of Redressal Grievance of the students, parents and other stake holders Grievance Redresser Committee is constituted in the institute. Grievance redressal cell is functioning at institute level in order to assist students and faculty. Staff welfare scheme and staff grievance cell is available at institute for the benefit of faculty and supporting staff which resulted into sense of ownership and their retention. It addresses grievances at the staff and student level. The committee is as follows:

Sr. No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Dr. Rakesh W. Ramteke	Chairman
2	Dr. F.A. Sheikh	Member
3	Dr. N.S. Sheikh	Member
4	Dr. KavitaHingane	Member
5	Ku. ManviAkkewar	Special Invitee
6	Mrs. Husaina Ali	Member

3. Anti-Ragging Committee:

As per Maharashtra Prohibition of Ragging Act 1999 & AICTE Rules & Regulation the Anti-Ragging committee has been formed in the institute. The committee is as follows:

Sr. No.	Name of the Member	Designation
1	Dr. Rakesh W. Ramteke	Chairman
2	Dr. F.A. Sheikh	Member
3	Dr. N.S. Sheikh	Member
4	Dr. Kavita Hingane	Member